Help With Wording

Need help wording your support to a council member? Here is an email template of what you could say!

My name is ___________, and I support the creation of a safe and easily accessible network of trails and public-alternative transportation options in and around the greater Clemson area, including the proposed Green Crescent Trail. If more — and more connected — bikeways and pathways were funded and constructed in our community I would … bike to work on campus // allow my children to ride their bikes beyond my driveway // ride downtown for games and entertainment // drive my car a lot less // invest in purchasing bike racks outside my business // etc.

Thank you for your help! Below you will contact information for local public officials in Clemson, Central, Pendleton, and the South Carolina legislature.

City of Clemson

  • Administrator – Rick Cotton – rcotton@cityofclemson.org
  • Director of Planning & Codes – Todd Steadman – tsteadman@cityofclemson.org
  • Director of Parks & Rec Department – Jay Bennett – jbennett@cityofclemson.org
  • Mayor -JC Cook – jccook@cityofclemson.org
  • City Council Member – John Ducworth – jduckworth@cityofclemson.org
  • City Council Member – Crossie Cox – ccox@cityofclemson.org
  • City Council Member – Mark Cato – mcato@cityofclemson.org
  • (Outgoing) City Council Member – Tim Fowler – tfowler@cityofclemson.org
  • (Outgoing) City Council Member – Jerry Chapman – jchapman@cityofclemson.org
  • (Outgoing) City Council Member – June Hay – jhay@cityofclemson.org
  • (Incoming) City Council Member – Alesia Smith – alesias@clemson.edu
  • (Incoming) City Council Member – Robert Halfacre – roberthalfacre10@gmail.com
  • (Incoming) City Council Member – Fran McGuire – lefty@clemson.edu

Easy list of all emails to copy/paste: 

rcotton@cityofclemson.org, tsteadman@cityofclemson.org, jbennett@cityofclemson.org, jccook@cityofclemson.org, jduckworth@cityofclemson.org, ccox@cityofclemson.org, mcato@cityofclemson.org, tfowler@cityofclemson.org, jhay@cityofclemson.org, jchapman@cityofclemson.org, alesias@clemson.edu, rhalfacre@carolinaalliancebank.com, lefty@clemson.edu

Town of Central

  • Administrator – Phillip Mishoe – (864)-639-6381
  • Mayor – Mac Martin – (864) 639-6381
  • City Council Member – Lynne O’Dell Chapman – (864) 639-1739
  • City Council Member – Harrison Holladay, Jr. – (864) 639-2925
  • City Council Member – Joe Moss – (864) 639-9780
  • City Council Member – S. Paige Bowers – (864) 639-9498
  • City Council Member – Brandon Thomas – (864) 650-0456
  • City Council Member – Ken Dill – (864) 639-1610

Town of Pendleton

  • Administrator –  Steve Miller – stevem@townofpendleton.org
  • Mayor – Frank Crenshaw
  • Town Planner – Tony Cirelli – tonyc@townofpendleton.org
  • Town Council Member – Bruce Kalley
  • Town Council Member – Sandra Gantt
  • Town Council Member – M. Denise Jackson
  • Town Council Member – Scott Ward

State Representatives